## **Safeguarding Team**

If you have any concerns about a student or member of staff please follow the protocol below and speak to a member of the safeguarding team below

Staff Member	Role
lain Duggan	Principal (DDSL)
Mark Little	Assistant Principal and Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Jacqui Varkulis	Vice Principal and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)
lan Makin	Vice Principal and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL
Rebecca Bowers	Pastoral Manager (Safeguarding officer)
Leanne Cox	Attendance officer (Safeguarding officer)
Toni Redmond	Head of year (Safeguarding officer)
Robert Owens	Head of year (Safeguarding officer)
Claire Watson	Head of year (Safeguarding officer)
Clare Burke	SEN administrator (Safeguarding officer)

# **Safeguarding Concern Flow Diagram and Contact Details**

#### Concern about a child

Designated Safeguarding Leader Child Protection Officers

#### Concern about a member of staff

The Principal

If the concern is about the Principal – Chair of
Governors / DAT Executive

On discovery or suspicion of child abuse if in doubt - ACT

You must inform a Designated Safeguarding Lead immediately (unless it is the DSL or Principal)

Where it is clear that a Child Protection Referral is needed a Designated Safeguarding Lead should contact the initial Contact Point without delay.

Although anyone can make a referral

Telephone Number: 0151 0151 459 2606

In an emergency dial 999 immediately

Where the Designated Lead is not sure whether it is a child protection issue they may seek advice from Children's Advice & Support Service

Telephone Number: 0151 459 2606

It is always good practice to discuss a concern with another Designated Safeguarding Lead before deciding not to refer.

During office hours and for out of hours emergency duty team call CASS on 0151 459 2606

If you have reason to believe that a child is at IMMEDIATE RISK OF HARM, contact the police on 999

LADO – Cath Ballans: Catherine.ballans@liverpool.gov.uk

Deputy LADO Pauline Trubshaw: 0784 172 7309



## **First Aiders**

lain Duggan	G Nora
K Skidmore	J Malabar
J Skidmore	B Egington
L Smith	J Donnahey

Emergency salbutamol inhalers are located in the main office. These can only be used in the presence of an academy first aider.

### **Defibirilator Locations**

An emergency defibrillator is located in the Main reception and sports hall Reception.

# **Safeguarding Team**

If you have concerns about the immediate welfare of a child please contact a Safeguarding Team immediately. All safeguarding concerns must be recorded on CPOMS. If you are a visitor to the academy and you have a concern in relation to a child please ask a member of staff to speak to one of the safeguarding team below.

Staff Member	Role	
lain Duggan	Principal (DDSL)	
Mark Little	Assistant Principal and Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)	
Jacqui Varkulis	Vice Principal and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)	
lan Makin	Vice Principal and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL	
Rebecca Bowers	Pastoral Manager (Safeguarding officer)	
Leanne Cox	Attendance officer (Safeguarding officer)	
Toni Redmond	Head of year (Safeguarding officer)	
Robert Owens	Head of year (Safeguarding officer)	
Claire Watson	Head of year (Safeguarding officer)	
Clare Burke	SEN administrator (Safeguarding officer)	

### **Evacuation Chair**

Evacuation chairs are located in Pastoral offices and staff workrooms on each floor. These chairs are only to be used by staff that have been trained in their use. If a student or member of staff has been left at a refuge point, please inform a member of the Estates Team / Operations Manager / Principal immediately once you have safely evacuated the building.



# **Safeguarding Team**

If you are worried or have a concern please speak to one of the members of staff below or email: dcr\_safeguarding@dixonscr.com



Mr I Duggan
Principal



Mr M Little
Assistant Principal
Designated Safeguarding Lead



Mr I Makin

Vice Principal

Deputy Designated Safeguarding

Lead



Ms J Varkulis
Vice Principal
Deputy Designated Safeguarding
Lead



Miss R Bowers

Safeguarding officer



Miss L Cox
Safeguarding officer



Ms T Redmond Safeguarding officer



Mr R Owen
Safeguarding Officer



Mrs C Watson

Safeguarding Officer

